” Spend Time with the Father “

11390078_1656267127942909_3364592444400988595_n Commitment To Spend Time With God
PRAYER: Father, in the name of Jesus, I make a quality decision to develop and diligently cultivate an individual love relationship with You. I will not allow my good works alone to communicate my love to You. I will seek the needful thing, which is the Word of God. I will not only be a hearer of the Word, but a doer also (James 1:23) because I love You. I commit to spending more time with You, so that I may know Your voice (John 10:4,5) and do what You instruct me to do.

CONFESSION: I declare now that I will spend time with the Father in prayer and in study of the Word of God. I will practice the presence of God because I love Him. I hear His voice and obey His Word because I love Him (John 14:15). Because I practice His presence, I will continually grow in my love for Him and for others.

Leave a Reply

