” Why O Why “

4 thoughts on “” Why O Why “

  1. This really spoke to me. I came to the Lord late in life, too. I used to ask “why” a lot before that. Now, I don’t ask that anymore. Somehow, the answer to that question doesn’t matter. There are other, more important questions to ask. And those Scriptures you mentioned. And the Holy Spirit. And Luke 9:23.

    • Hi Susan, Thank you for your comment,
      I was Forty when I became born again, and I understand now what I didn’t have a clue to back then.
      I too find somethings not at important all, and more seems to drop off almost day by day.
      It’s been almost 22 Years now since I first come to Jesus. I could talk about all he has done for hours on end. He has been so good to me. I will help anyone @ any time if I can, get closer to the one who set me free.
      Thanks again Susan,
      God Bless
      Jerry

      • Jerry, I was 56, and it’s only been seven years for me. He chose the perfect time to call me. I think my age and experience helped me to understand a lot that wouldn’t have either at a young age. My parents weren’t Christian, either – totally different religion, so I think I’ve had the benefit of not having to “unlearn” some things my sweet Christian friends have struggled with over several years.

        I can honestly say I wouldn’t be alive if it wasn’t for Jesus. He broke so many chains, and I’m so thankful.

        Glad to meet you, and thank for being that light on the hill.

Leave a Reply

